top of page

Making Beautiful Things

WE ARE MADE OF FOR

Frank Sinatra Quotes That Will Inspire You to Remarkable affairs.

Updated: Dec 8, 2019

Take a look at 14 intelligent and inspiring quotes from Frank Sinatra, one of the wealthiest people in the world.


Frank Sinatra was one of the most celebrated entertainers. He was a bestselling artist as he had successfully sold more than 150 million copies of his albums. Frank Sinatra was the only child of a Sicilian immigrant couple, who decided to become a singer after watching his idol, Bing Crosby, perform. He was determined to be a singer since an early age and he left school to perform at nightclubs with local bands. He further joined ‘Tommy Dorsey’s’ orchestra which helped him become popular among the masses. He released his first album ‘The Voice of Frank Sinatra’ which turned out to be a super-hit and topped the ‘Billboard Chart’ for a long span of time. This encouraged him to sing a few other successful songs that helped him nurture his popularity.


He won many reputed awards including the ‘Academy Award’ and eleven ‘Grammy Awards’. He was also honored with ‘The Presidential Medal of Freedom’ which is the highest honor awarded to a civilian in America. His career was all about winning the hearts of everyone he touched as a singer and a film actor. He was also known for his impeccable way of dressing, keeping it stylish both at work and in his private life. Sinatra believed that such an appearance is a sign of respect toward his fans, his mantra being that If you are the best, you have to look like your best.


His career was all about winning the hearts of everyone he touched as a singer and a film actor. He was also known for his impeccable way of dressing, keeping it stylish both at work and in his private life. Sinatra believed that such an appearance is a sign of respect toward his fans, his mantra being that If you are the best, you have to look like your best. Being a legendary actor, his life, thoughts, words, interviews resulted in several popular quotes. We have scanned his songs, movies, speeches, interviews to collect his quotes and thoughts. Here are 14 Frank Sinatra quotes to make you wanna do it your way. Read them, be inspired by them, and then get out there and make your dreams come true :


1. "If you possess something but you can’t give it away, then you don’t possess it … it possesses you."


2. “Take a deep breath, pick yourself up, dust yourself off, and start all over again.”


3. “The best is yet to come, and won't that be fine? You think you've seen the sun, but you ain't seen it shine.”


4. “The best is yet to come and won't that be fine.”


5. “You've either got or you haven't got style, and if you've got it you stand out a mile.”


6.“Bad reviews I've gotten never diminished the number of people in my audience; good reviews have never added to the number of people in my audience; be your own critic.”


7.“I've been a puppet, a pauper, a pirate, a poet, a pawn and a king

I've been up and down and over and out and I know one thing

Each time I find myself flat on my face

I pick myself up and get back in the race”


8. “Card players have a saying: "It's all right to play if you keep your eyes on the deck" - which is another way of saving, "Eternal vigilance is the price of liberty.”


9. “Whatever else has been said about me personally is unimportant. When I sing, I believe. I'm honest.”


10. “What I do with my life is of my own doing. I live it the best way I can.”


11. “Fear is the enemy of logic.”


12. “People who make a living off other people's fortunes or misfortunes are parasites.”


13. “I faced it all and I stood tall and I did it my way."


14. “It's your life... don't let anyone else make you feel guilty for living it your way.”



Login to add stories to your save list

Recent Stories

THINK THE ENDLESS FUTURE WITH MADOFF TV. 

IMAGINE A BEAUTIFUL THINGS.

NEW EPISODE ON SUNDAY NIGHTS AT 21:30

All Movies

All Movies

Watch Now

RECENT OF

 ENTREPRENEURSHIP

THE BEST OF OUR SITE WILL DELIVERED TO YOUR INBOX.

                              Sign up for inspiring history, economic news, and more.  

Information sent. Thanks!

 RECENT OF 

HISTORY & CULTURE

BEST PHOTOGRAPHY

Get inspired and motivated with fabulous photos from diverse styles and genres around the world.

Stay motivated to create your best work and projects. Stay inspired to live a better life.

Gain global exposure.

Sent. Thanks!

Subscribe to our Newsletter

© 2024 The Madoff | All rights reserved

  • Белый Иконка YouTube
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • Белый Spotify Иконка
  • Белый SoundCloud Иконка
  • White Pinterest Icon
bottom of page